It’s Official


I’ve been tossing around the idea of a blog for a long time, but never did anything about it until now. I love to write, but hate being judged. Writing a blog is kind of like being on a reality TV show except you can control what is viewed a little better. The more opinions you voice the more people are likely to judge you. But then again, maybe explaining the method for my madness might have the opposite effect. It’s kind of like getting to know someone better and having that first impression change as you get understand their side of things. What finally changed my mind about starting a blog is a quote from Aristotle, “To avoid criticism say nothing, do nothing, be nothing”.  I can’t live my life afraid of speaking my mind because someone will disagree with me.

What to Expect

I suppose it would be a good idea to map out a general idea of what you can expect me to be posting about. If you’ve read my About Me page, you will see that I’ve listed a few of things I’m passionate about. I tend to research, research and research some more on topics that I’m interested in. All this information goes in and is bound to come out at some point. Of course this list is not all encompassing of what I’ll write about, but it should give a general idea.

  • Eating Healthy
  • Cooking
  • Attachment Parenting
  • Breastfeeding
  • Living Frugally
  • Natural Remedies
  • Being Artsy
  • Living Green
  • Cloth Diapers
  • Maybe even a little DIY

Now that the intro post has been published, I can get to the good stuff.

Leave me a comment, I'd love to hear what you have to say!

